On May 26, Peder Mannerfelt and Malcolm Pardon will release their latest full-length album as Roll The Dice on The New Black.

Born To Ruin will be the first released material from the duo since Until Silence, their 2014 album on Leaf. Last year, they also composed part of the score and end credit theme for the SKY / Warp Films-produced drama series The Last Panthers, as well as a contribution to the Blanck Mass-curated score for Belgian horror movie The Strange Colour of Your Body’s Tears in 2013.

The new album is a collection of stripped-back, poignant pieces that are as fierce as they are tender. The film-score background is heavily splattered throughout the release, with cinematic cuts like “Under The Arches,” “Broken In Time” and “Potters Field” evoking strong emotions; whilst Mannerfelt’s muscular techno can be felt on “Coffin & Nails” and “Bright Lights, Dark Heart.”

Ahead of the release later this month, you can stream the haunting “Coffin & Nails” in full via the player.