1985 Music will release its new VA, Edition 2, on March 1.

Edition 2 will be the first release to land out of the 1985 Music camp this year and presents 12 high-quality drum & bass and half-time club cuts from imprint head Alix Perez and label regulars Monty, Halogenix, Submarine, and Tsuruda. Edition 2 also features first-time appearances on the label from Fixate, Lewis James, Bredren, Razat, and Cesco. Like Edition 1, the compilation is curated with progression in mind, gradually increasing in intensity as it flows through otherworldly beat cuts, deep atmospheric drum & bass, and warped half-time cuts.

Ahead of the release, 1985 Music has shared a full stream of Tsuruda’s intoxicating “Kicking Wolf,” available via the player below.

You can pre-order the release here.


1. Lewis James & Fixate “Indigo”

2. Deft “Trips”

3. Cesco “Drones”

4. Tsuruda “Kicking Wolf”

5. Halogenix “Trouble”

6. Alix Perez “Poison Ivy”

7. SubMarine “IWY”

8. Alix Perez Ft Adeus “Over You”

9. Alix Perez & Monty “Good To Me”

10. Bredren “Swayed”

11. Monty “Decisions”

12. Razat “Simplicity”