Next week, Norweigan techno imprint PLOINK will celebrate its 20-year anniversary with the release of the first in a trilogy of techno releases that shine a light on the brand’s core members.

The first, dropping on February 22, will feature Olso’s Prins Thomas, Urhaug (a.k.a.Tobii), Nordenstam, Christian Tilt, and fresh Bergen artist Hutmacher. PLOINK’s 20 years in existence began as a club night, and in the years since the party has brought some of the techno world’s royalty to Norway, including Detroit luminaries Jeff Mills and Derrick May. Helmed by Thomas Urv and Miss Motley, two Bergen promoters, producers, and DJs, the night eventually morphed into a label, as Urv explains:

“We started out as a techno club concept in rock/art/student venues in April 1996 following years of promoting parties in warehouses, old factories, as well as outside in the woods, mountains and fjord-islands around Bergen. Since then, PLOINK has presented a long list of international artists to club nights around Norway to share the stage with upcoming local talent. In spring 2014, we evolved into a label and have released nine EPs to date—all with Norwegian techno producers. Our main goal, apart from having fun, is to push Norwegian techno talent abroad.”

Ahead of the official release, and to give you a taste of what’s to come, PLOINK has offered up a full stream of Prins Thomas’ edit of Tromsø legend Mental Overdrive‘s “Hellbent.” You can stream the��dusty and atmospheric cut in the player above, with the EP available for preorder here.