As announced, Lucy and Rrose will release a collaborative album as The Lotus Eaters, titled Desatura.

Lucy and Rrose have established themselves as leading contemporary techno artists and label heads of Stroboscopic Artefacts and Eaux respectively. Their first collaboration took the form of mutual remixes. Lucy remixed Rrose, taking on “Waterfall,” while Rrose remixed Dadub for Stroboscopic Artefacts, and shortly thereafter contributed an extended EP as part of SA’s Monad series.

We’re told that “the idea of working together became inevitable.” Several intense sessions in Lucy’s Berlin studio followed, giving birth to a new project, starting with two EPs signed Lucy and Rrose, called The Lotus Eaters (SA) and The Lotus Eaters II (Eaux). With the Desatura album, the first release signed under the project name The Lotus Eaters, their common work is “refined further,” we’re told. The album sees them explore themes of physical density, emptiness, and space, creating sonic objects “which can be rotated and viewed from multiple perspectives,” the label explains. 

Ahead of the Desatura LP’s October 5 release via Stroboscopic Artefacts. you can stream “Decanter” in full via the player below.  


A1 / 1. Anchor

A2 / 2. Marrow

A3 / 3. Diamond

B1 / 4. Decanter

B2 / 5. Eat Eat Eat

B3 / 6. The Idea of North 

C1 / 7. Under the Benches 

C2 / 8. Foul Winds

D1 / 9. A Third Man

D2 / 10. And Then There Were None