Belfast’s Extended Play Recordings will mark a milestone on November 30 with the release of EP50 Statement of Intent, an album of 14 original cuts from some of Northern Ireland’s rising producers.

Belfast is fast becoming one of the world’s premiere electronic music cities and Statement of Intent presents the sonic sound of the city, and Northern Ireland for that matter, with a wide ranging set of club-focused tunes. From “Sqelch,” Ejeca’s stripped back techno missile, to “Eastside Rhythm,” Moodtrax’s rolling drum-machine workout, the release puts forward a set of cuts that each have something to say, with a distinct vibe running throughout. Statement of Intent is also exactly that, as the label heads explain:

“This release encapsulates a lot of what we love in late night electronics, represented across fourteen new Belfast originals. This is the soundtrack to a romp through our city and for once Belfast blowing up can only be seen as a positive. So this, our statement of intent for the future, we are excited about our scene and what lies in-store.”

Ahead of the November 30 release, you can stream JC Williams thumping acid outing “Paradox” in full below.