As previously announced, Posh Isolation will soon release a new Croatian Amor album feat. Yves Tumor, Jonnie Standish (HTRK), and more.

Croatian Amor is the most eloquent and gentle project of Copenhagen’s Loke Rahbek. We’re told that the album sees Rahbek “realise a nauseating narrative of virtual communication and eschatological programming,” while circling themes of tragedy and comfort to animate a sense of hope. 

Alto Aria, Soho Rezanejad, and Jonnine Standish of HTRK each contribute vocals across the album. “Eden 1.1” and accompaniment “Eden 1.2” feature the voices of Frederikke Hoffmeier and Yves Tumor respectively. Familiar faces from Copenhagen are also solicited throughout, and perhaps the album’s most endearing quality is the “space for volatility that all of the collaboration has invited,” the label explains. 

Love Means Taking Action, the last Croatian Amor album, landed in 2016, but there have been two EPs, one with Varg, since then. 

The cover of Isa features work by artist Amitai Romm.

In support of the release, you can hear “In Alarm Light” featuring Soho Rezanejad, a dark and eerie vocal cut, via Soundcloud below, with the album landing January 25.


01. Towards Isa

02. In Alarm Light ft. Soho Rezanejad

03. Point Reflex Blue

04. Eden 1.1

05. Siren Blur

06. Dark Cut ft. Jonnine Standish

07. Into Salt ft. Alto Aria

08. Eden 1.2

09. In World Cell