South London electronic music trio Dems released its brilliant debut album ‘Muscle Memory’ last November on Sew In Love Records. Now, moody album cut “Wake” gets the remix treatment from Brighton duo Evil Nine

Beautifully spacious and floaty in its original form, Evil Nine refit “Wake” with warehouse-ready beats and rave-tinged synth work. Rolling breakbeats flow into the crooning vocals of the original, with a deep and dark bassline growling underneath. This will be the second time the Brighton duo has collaborated with the London band, having previously remixed their debut release, ‘House’.

You can hear the Evil Nine remix of “Wake” in full below.