Berlin-based label and artist collective KONFLKT will release dotwav‘s latest EP, Schmerz, on January 15.

dotwav is a Berlin-based trio which comprises “a hip-hop producer, a film-music composer, and a techno-DJ.” The three artists met and formed in 2014 and subsequently went on to co-found the KONFLKT imprint. The latest offering from the trio will follow on from its debut KONFLKT EP, Über Tage /Unter Tage, presenting two original cuts and three remixes from Dutch producer Charlton, Emetic DNA boss Martyn Hare, and T.I.M., who provides the digital bonus track.

Anchored in brutalist, dancefloor-driven techno, Schmerz—which means “pain” in German—is filled with murky undertones, slicing synths, and sinister vocal chops, all set to do destruction on any dancefloor its tracks are dropped on.

Schmerz will be released on vinyl and digital on January 15 and February 12, respectively, with the EP’s devastating title track streaming in full below.