Shadowy Berlin producer and former XLR8R podcast contributor Marquis Hawkes will next land on the Creme Organization imprint with the four-track Maladaptive Brain Dysfunction EP. Slated for an August 25 release, Hawkes’ latest outing will offer a new helping of rough-around-the-edges house tracks, with lead effort “Tunnel” taking a more starry-eyed approach, while the rest of the record appears set to lay down tweaked and filtered synth processions atop percussive rhythmic backbones.

Marking Hawkes’ debut on Creme Organization, all four tracks from the forthcoming Maladaptive Brain Dysfunction EP can be previewed via the player below.

01 Tunnel
02 Prince Among Men
03 Sofa Acid
04 October Blues