Príncipe will release Nídia’s new album, Não Fales Nela Que A Mentes, and the accompanying Badjuda Sukulbembe 7″ on May 22.

Nídia, real name Nídia Borges, is an African-portuguese producer formerly known as Nídia Minaj. She debuted on the Lisbon label in 2015 and returned with her Nídia É Má, Nídia É Fudida album two years later.

In typical Nídia fashion, the album begins with a moody, unsettling tone. It comprises 10 tracks tracks of her rich and emotive take on afro styles. The last song is titled “Emotions,” featuring an epic progression that makes it “hard to decide if it’s uplifting or profoundly melancholic,” the label explains. Meanwhile, the preceding 7″ features two tracks. Its title roughly means “spicy girl.”


Badjuda Sukulbembe 7″

A. Tarraxoz Academy
B. Cheirinho

Não Fales Nela Que A Mentes LP

A1. Intro
A2. Popo
A3. RAP Complet
A4. Nik Com
A5. Raps
B1. Tarraxo Do Guetto ft Gamboa
B2. Rap Tentativa
B3. Capacidades
B4. Royal
B5. Emotions

Badjuda Sukulbembe 7″ and Não Fales Nela Que A Mentes LP are out on vinyl and digitally on May 22. Meanwhile, you can stream album cut “Capacidades” and pre-order here and here.

Cover, LP
Cover, 7″