Prins Thomas will drop his sixth studio album, Ambitions, in April.

The seven-tracker will be the Norwegian artist’s second solo album for Smalltown Supersound, accompanying two duo albums with Bjørn Torske and Bugge Wesseltoft. We’re told that it picks up from were he left off with Principe Del Norte. The tracks are shorter, more melodic, and more concise, and we also see Thomas’ first vocal track, lead single “Feel A Love,” based around a sample of the track “Feel A Love” by the late Alex Naumik, one of the biggest pop-stars in Norway in the ’70s and ’80s, 

The collection of songs gathers up loose ideas sketched down on Prins Thomas’ computer or hummed into his handheld recorder in the last two years with a shifting work environment, from hotel rooms in San Francisco, backstage in Osaka, on a plane from Miami to Chicago, his garden patio, and finally his studio in Asker. 

“The common thread was found later during overdubbing and reworking these sketches under the critical ears of label boss Joakim Haugland,” he explains. “Most of the tracks were finalized in the studio at the same time as my previous collaborative album with Bugge Wesseltoft. Bugge even kindly joins in on the album’s closing track, ‘Sakral’.” 


01. Foreplay

02. XSB

03. Feel The Love

04. Ambitions

05. Fra Miami til Chicago

06. Urmannen

07. Sakral

Ambitions LP lands April 5, with “Feel The Love” streaming below.