Prins Thomas has been enlisted to remix a trio of productions off Vermont, the self-titled debut album from Danilo Plessow (a.k.a. Motor City Drum Ensemble) and Innervisions affiliate Marcus Worgull. Released via Kompakt earlier this year, the album found the two artists moving beyond the club-centric sounds for which they are better known and embracing Krautrock, freeform synths, and experimental electronics. On Vermont – The Prins Thomas Versions, the Norwegian nu-disco producer calls on techno, house, and dub reggae to “emphasize the rhythmic elements” of LP cuts “Dynamik”, “Elektron,” and “Macchina” without “betraying their laid-back vibe.”

Vermont – The Prins Thomas Versions is due out on October 13 in both 12″ vinyl and digital formats, and both the EP’s artwork and tracklist are on view below.

A. Dynamik (Prins Thomas Version 1)
B1. Elektron (Prins Thomas Version )
B2. Macchina (Prins Thomas Version)
[Digital Only] Dynamik (Prins Thomas Version 2)