Lady singjay Queen Ifrica joins the VP Records family this month with a new full-length, Welcome to Montego Bay, in which her many musical sides converge. The album finds her lyrically honing in on subjects like poverty, violence, and soaring unemployment, while at other times Ifrica shows off her romantic side, with several uplifting numbers. Additionally, her already infamous track “Daddy,” a story of child molestation, will also be included in the album. The song reached the top of reggae charts worldwide despite attempts to have it banned in Jamaica due to its subject matter.

VP’s A&R man Neil Diamond (no relation to the other Neil Diamond) sums the album up by saying, “[Queen Ifrica] is traditionally a deejay, so we will highlight her raw fyah burn style on songs ‘Coconut Shell’ and ‘Yad the East,’ her heartrending sensational side on tunes like “Daddy,” and her strong independence on tracks like ‘Lioness On Rise.’” The album will drop June 16.

Welcome to Montego Bay:
01 T.T.P.N.C
02 Montego Bay
03 Coconut Shell
04 Lioness On The Rise
05 Yad To The East
06 Far Away
07 Don’t Sign
08 Daddy
09 Keep It To Yourself
10 Calling Africa
11 In My Dreams
12 Streets Are Bloody