The alias of 19-year-old producer Josh Thompson, Alma Construct will debut on the R&S label later this month with a five-track self-titled EP. According to a press release, the Alma Construct EP will cover “an array of styles,” the results of sounds culled from the young artist’s arsenal of “beatboxes, samplers, tape machines, and guitar pedals.”

Set to drop on August 26, our first taste of Alma Constuct’s debut comes in the form of “On the Edge, Surrounded with the Shores of Assudrey”—the record’s dense lead track which comes led by murky organ chords and wordless vocal samples. The full effort can be streamed below, where the complete tracklist for the forthcoming Alma Constuct EP has also been included.

01 On the Edge, Surrounded with the Shores of Assudrey
02 Deer Drink From The River
03 Imagine Them
04 Dialectic A
05 Dialectic B