LA beatsmith Ras G has shared details of a follow-up to his 2011 album, Down to Earth. As reported by Resident Advisor earlier today, Down 2 Earth Vol. 2 (The Standard Bap Edition) will be jointly issued next month by Leaving and Stones Throw, the two labels also behind a brace of beat tapes by the producer in recent years. Described as “his smoothest work to date,” Ras G’s latest effort was crafted as “a tribute to the boom-bap-style hip-hop of his upbringing,” and is set to arrive on December 2. In the meantime, the album’s tracklist has been posted below, along with an advance stream of LP cut “Take it Slow.”

1. Imamu’s Time….
2. Take it Slow
3. Polo Jacket & Dashiki
4. Nah Test
5. Waiting in Vain feat. KhaILL Sadiq
6. Fake Nice Friends…
7. Uno Uno
8. 50 Cent Phillies
9. Quincy’s 2000
10. Duppy Conquer…
11. Reciprocate the Vibe
12. Mental Field Trips
13. Fly Away….
14. Vero Cai…
15. Let _G Know… (Keep it a Billion)
16. Love and Peace
17. Lacking Give a Damn…
18. Dark Nights