Mike Shannon‘s Cynosure imprint will soon present the fifth installment of the Focal Point compilation series.

The focus, this time, is on studio collaborations, and the release features various recorded sessions with Mathew Jonson, Ricardo Villalobos, The Mole, Max Loderbauer, and more.

The entire tracklisting is below.


A. Matt & Mark Thibideau & Mike Shannon “Midnight Mods”
B1. Felipe Forte & Mike Shannon “Take The High Road”
B2. The Mole, Hreno & Mike Shannon “Bathtub Tikibar”


A. DeWalta & Mike Shannon “Carbon Fibre”
B1. Andrew Greville & Mike Shannon “Shake Yo”
B2. Guillermo Miranda & Mike Shannon “Ghetto Me”


A. Mathew Jonson, Marc Schneider & Mike Shannon “All Wheel Drive”
B. Ricardo Villalobos, Max Loderbauer & Mike Shannon “Tipex”

Focal Point V is scheduled for May 15 release, with clips streamable below.