Amsterdam’s Rush Hour label just announced it will be releasing a new album of various music handpicked by underground Detroit house legend Rick Wilhite, entitled Vibes New & Rare Music, named after the DJ/producer’s 17-year-old record store. The forthcoming compilation serves as a snapshot of the current house scenes in Detroit and Chicago, as it features new tunes from the likes of Theo Parrish, Kyle Hall, Urban Tribe, and Wilhite contributing a bit of his own music under the name The Godson. You can get ahold of the whole compilation on CD this September, but all tracks save for Derwyn Hall’s “Kaliedescope” are available on vinyl now. The album cover and tracklist are below.

01. Theo Parrish – When I’m Gone
02. Glenn Underground – Ninja
03. Ricardo Miranda – Urbanism
04. Derwyn Hall – Kaliedescope
05. The Godson & Kyle Hall – Microburst
06. The Godson – Analog Love
07. Marcellus Pittman – In Due Time
08. Kyle Hall – After Fall
09. Urban Tribe – First Mistake
10. Vincent Halliburton – Something I Feel
11. Marc King – Can U Feel It