Veteran Philadelphia beat mangler RJD2 has a way of staying busy, and he’s now announced that his next record, called More Is Than Isn’t, will drop via his own RJ’s Electrical Connections label. The 16-track album is said to be mostly an instrumental affair, but will also feature vocal contributions from the likes of Phonte Coleman from Little Brother, Aaron Livingston (who makes up the other half of RJD2’s Icebird project), and Soul Position collaborator Blueprint, among others. Musically speaking, More Is Than Isn’t finds RJD2 renewing his fascination with an array of vintage synth sounds and his ever-present MPC. The LP’s tracklist and artwork can be found below, before it is released on October 8.

01. Suite 1
02. Temperamental (feat. Phonte Coleman)
03. Behold, Numbers!
04. Her Majesty’s Socialist Request
05. A Lot of Night Ahead of You
06. Bathwater (feat. P. Blackk)
07. Milk Tooth
08. Suite 2
09. Winter Isn’t Coming
10. See You Leave (feat. STS and Khari Mateen)
11. Got There, Sugar?
12. Love and Go (feat. Aaron Livingston)
13. Descended From Myth
14. Dirty Hands
15. It All Came To Me In A Dream (feat. Blueprint)
16. Suite 3