Veteran producer and turntablist RJD2 has teamed up with vocalist Aaron Livingston to form Icebird, an outfit that utilizes “the psychedelic soul for which the Philly music scene has long been known.” The duo will soon release its debut LP, The Abandoned Lullaby, via RJD2’s own Electrical Connections label on October 11. Talking about his new project, the producer says, “It is truly a best-of-both-worlds collaboration. More than as a player, singer, or engineer, production is my strongest suit. And Aaron is truly one of the most unique, clever, and gifted singers I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. The two elements complement each other perfectly.” You can check out the artwork and tracklist for Icebirds’ The Abandoned Lullaby record below.

1. Charmed Life
2. Just Love Me
3. Going and Going. And Going.
4. King Tut
5. Wander
6. The Return of Tronson
7. Spirit Ache
8. I’m Green
9. Gun For Hire
10. In Exile
11. Please, Don’t
12. Find Yourself