Following the success of 2005’s War Games, former X-Ecutioners member Rob Swift embarks on a different kind of solo project. With his new documentary As The Tables Turn (forgive him for the title, please), Swift goes out of his way to answer questions about his past, present, and future through interviews, performances, and never-before-seen footage. It’s a comprehensive history of Swift’s rise in the hip-hop world, induction into the X-Ecutioners, and the ups and downs he encountered to become an artist in his own right.

Some highlights of the DVD include interviews with Roc Raida, DJ Q-Bert, Mix Master Mike, and other noteworthy hip-hop figures, footage of Swift’s first battle in 1991 and his first winning battle in 1992, and an unseen taping of the X-Ecutioners’ 1998 European tour. And of course, the DVD will answer all those questions fans have about the demise of the X-Ecutioners, via interviews with Roc Raida and Mista Sinista.

As The Tables Turn is out February 27, 2007 from Ablist Productions.

DVD Chapter Listing
1. Intro
2. This Man is It
3. Rob Finds his Calling
4. Joining Forces with The X-Men and Akinyele
5. With Success Comes Tension
6. Succumbing To the Group
7. Sinista Leaves
8. It’s Goin Down
9. Creative Control
10. Freedom as a Soloist
11. The Last Straw
12. Rediscovering the Fun
13. War Games
14. No Hard Feelings
15. Outro