Next up on Hospital Productions is a new album from L.I.E.S. boss Ron Morelli, titled Disappearer. 

The 2×12” and cassette is Morelli’s third full-length and follows several solo appearances on Hospital, the cult label of Dominick Fernow (a.k.a Prurient, Vatican Shadow). 

We’re told to expect 13 tracks of “cold stripped-back electronics with punk roots” that form “a nasty sonic narrative that reaches an explosive unsettling apex.” It was composed over the last two years “in various foul states,” and is “a fusion of base-level hardware programming, open room mic recordings, and extensive computer processing,” all finalized in the Paris studio of Krikor Kouchian.


A1 / 1. Narco Frq

A2 / 2. Laugh Taker

A3 / 3. Hellgate Bridge

A4 / 4. FXK Ripper

B1 / 5. Golden Oldies

B2 / 6. Re-Runs

B3 / 7. Hole In The Head

B4 / 8. Border Dust (202 Version) 

C1 / 9. Disappearer

C2 / 10. AM Drowner

C3 / 11. Men Visible From Window 

D1 / 12. Snow On The Headstone 

D2 / 13. Squeeze

Disappearer LP will land on September 21, with “Laugh Taker” streaming in full below.