Ross From Friends has today shared “Squaz,” his contribution to the upcoming Brainfeeder X compilation celebrating the label’’s 10th anniversary.

The British producer released his debut album, Family Portrait, earlier this year and is currently in the midst of a worldwide headline live tour. New cut “Squaz” was tailor-made for the compilation: a low key but legit dancefloor track that “encapsulates all of the attributes that made Flying Lotus want to sign him to Brainfeeder,” the label explains.

The 36-track album celebrates the label’s past and present. In addition to retrospective highlights, it features 22 brand new tracks from the label roster and extended family, including Thundercat feat. BADBADNOTGOOD, Flying Lotus feat. BUSDRIVER, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Louis Cole, Ross From Friends, and Dorian Concept, among others. It will come in a 4xLP vinyl box set designed by Charles Munka, creator of the original Brainfeeder logo. 


01. Teebs “Why Like This?”

02. Jeremiah Jae “$easons”

03. Lapalux “Without You” (feat. Kerry Leatham)

04. Iglooghost “Bug Thief”

05. TOKiMONSTA “Fallen Arches”

06. Miguel Baptista Benedict “Phemy”

07. Matthewdavid “Group Tea” (feat. Flying Lotus)

08. Martyn “Masks”

09. Mr. Oizo “Ham”

10. Daedelus “Order Of The Golden Dawn”

11. Jameszoo “Flake”

12. Taylor McFerrin “Place In My Heart” (feat. RYAT)

13. MONO/POLY “Needs Deodorant”

14. Thundercat “Them Changes”

15. DJ Paypal “Slim Trak VIP”

16. Thundercat “Friend Zone” (Ross from Friends Remix)

17. Brandon Coleman “Walk Free” (Flying Lotus Remix)

Vol. 2

01. Thundercat “King of the Hill” (feat. BADBADNOTGOOD)

02. Lapalux “Opilio”

03. Ross from Friends “Squaz”

04. Georgia Anne Muldrow “Myrrh Song”

05. Dorian Concept “Eigendynamik”

06. Louis Cole “Thinking”

07. Iglooghost “Yellow Gum”

08. WOKE “The Lavishments of Light Looking” (feat. George Clinton)

09. PBDY “Bring Me Down” (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)

10. Jeremiah Jae “Black Salt”

11. Flying Lotus “Ain’t No Coming Back” (feat. BUSDRIVER)

12. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson “Kazaru”

13. Taylor Graves “Goku”

14. Little Snake “Delusions”

15. Strangeloop “Beautiful Undertow”

16. MONO/POLY “Funkzilla” (feat. Seven Davis Jr)

17. Teebs “Birthday Beat”

18. Moiré “Lisbon”

19. Locust Toybox “Otravine”

Brainfeeder X will land on November 16, with “Squaz” streaming in full below.