Gerd Janson’s Running Back label boasts an impressive number of talented artists in its catalog, with Todd Terje, Mark E, Redshape, and Phillip Lauer (just to name a few) releasing tracks through the outpost over the years. Now, Berlin-based producer Thomalla is set to debut on the label with the upcoming Mood Swings Skewed Things EP. The five-track affair is said to be “built for an universe in which James Holden is the caretaker,” with its tracks further described as “slices of romantic Krautpop-glitch-house that pleasantly diverge from the current state of dance affairs.”

Serving as our first taste is “Never True,” the EP’s rich digital bonus track, which can be streamed in full below, where one will also find the full tracklist for Thomalla’s forthcoming Mood Swings Skewed Things EP, out in vinyl form on August 18 and in digital form on August 25.

A1 Tidal
A2 Ginobili
B1 Polymath
B2 Nachkik
Never True [Digital Bonus]