Following the buzz that began a few weeks ago is the official word on Sally Shapiro‘s expected, anticipated remix album for 2007’s Disco Romance. The Swedish queen of disco will release a rather eclectic collection entitled Remix Romance on April 15, via Paper Bag Records.

The label, along with Shapiro’s producer Johan Agebjörn, mulled over which tracks to choose for the project and finally came up with a diverse collection of artists–Holy Fuck, Juan MacLean, and Skatebård, to name a few–who turned Shapiro’s disco-pop compositions into ballads, danceable numbers, and more.

Before the album’s release, Shaprio and Agebjörn will cross the pond for a few very rare performances in North America. Listen to a mix Agebjörn did exclusively for XLR8R, for a taste of what’s to come.

Remix Romance Tracklisting
1. I’ll Be By Your Side (Tensnake Remix)
2. I Know You’re My Love (Juan MacLean Remix)
3. Find My Soul (Holy Fuck Remix)
4. Anorak Christmas (Woodhands Remix)
5. He Keeps Me Alive (Skatebård Remix)
6. Hold Me So Tight (The Cansecos Remix)
7. Skating in the Moonshine (Jon Brooks Remix)
8. Jackie Junior (Junior Boys Remix)
9. Time to Let Go (Lindstrøm Remix)
10. Sleep in my Arms (Between Interval Remix)

Tour Dates
03/04 Toronto, ON: Wrongbar
03/07 New York, NY: Mercury Lounge
03/09 Chicago, IL: Sonotheque