LA-based producer/DJ and Body High label co-head Samo Sound Boy has revealed plans to issue his debut long-player, Begging Please, in late April. The forthcoming 10-track effort follows behind the producer’s 2014 LP alongside Jerome LOL as DJ Dodger Stadium (XLR8R visited the pair’s studio around that record’s release for an in-depth In the Studio feature), and is said to be “an honest and unguarded story about love… [an] autobiographical account of a relationship slowly breaking down and falling apart,” according to a press release. Furthermore, the press release goes on to describe Samo Sound Boy’s Begging Please LP as a record focused that is focused on “lush synth work, jagged percussion, and hauntingly soulful samples” across its run.

Ahead of Begging Please‘s April 28 release, a full stream of album cut “Baby Don’t Stop” has surfaced. Serving as our first taste of the SoCal producer’s debut album, “Baby Don’t Stop” can be heard using the player below, where the complete tracklist for Samo Sound Boy’s forthcoming LP can also be found.

1. Introduction
2. Baby Don’t Stop
3. Feel Something
4. The Only Thing
5. Save Wait Time
6. Got It Bad
7. What Can I Do
8. Begging Please
9. Lost It
10. You Come For Me