Samuel Kerridge will be returning to Downwards this coming January with the release of Fatal Light Attraction. The double-LP will mark his return on the imprint since the release of the A Fallen Empire LP in 2013.

The concept behind his latest album originated from Kerridge’s premiere of the Fatal Light Attraction performance at this year’s edition of the Berlin Atonal festival, where the producer worked alongside artists Andrej Boleslavský and Mária Júdová, to create music through the use of lights and a live coding system.

Preview an album sampler or check out the tracklisting below:

A1. FLA·1
B1. FLA·2
B2. FLA·3
C1. FLA·4
C2. FLA·5
D1. FLA·6
D2. FLA·7

Fatal Light Attraction will be available on vinyl and digital formats via Downwards on January 2016.