The Bay Area hasn’t been sleeping when it comes to new hyphy releases, with albums like The Federation’s It’s Whateva and Turf Talk’s West Coast Vaccine (The Cure) hitting record store shelves. 2007 will close with a new gem from San Francisco’s San Quinn, whose The Color of Money compilation drops today and will hold hyphy heads over until his self-proclaimed “Album of My Career” drops in early 2008.

Featuring a force of talent that includes Yound Bloodz‘ Sean Paul, The Federation’s Goldie, Ya Boy, and production assistance from Daz Dillinger, the compilation should be a pretty accurate look into the future of West Coast hip-hop. Perhaps more notably, Quinn is also showing off a fleet of new Bay Area talent that may soon enter into the MTV limelight. Some of the new names include, Davinci, Lil Quinn, 101, Hollywood & B.I.G. (Bitch! I Go!).

1. Color of Money “Intro”
2. San Quinn “Ambulance”
3. San Quinn “Is or Is No Love?”
4. 101 “Got That”
5. San Quinn & Ya Boy “Involvement”
6. Nephew, D.S., Telly Mac, & San Quinn “Fillmoe Shit”
7. Lil Quinn Feat. Divine Joy “Children R the Future”
8. Interlude
9. Seal Paul, Berner, & San Quinn “You Need It, We Got It”
10. Goldy, Cozmo, & San Quinn “Get Lit Wit Us”
11. San Quinn “Eye 2 Eye”
12. Hollywood, J. Davinci, & San Quinn “Where You At”
13. L7 “Bout 2 Shine”
14. B.I.G. (Bitch! I Go!) “On Errythang”