Santiago Salazar has revealed details of his first release of the year: the Chicanismo LP. While the LA-based techno veteran and Underground Resistance affiliate has put out numerous 12″s over the years, many of them appearing on his own imprints (he runs Historia y Violencia with Silent Servant, Ican with Esteban Adame, and the Major People label), the forthcoming Chicanismo LP will serve as Salazar’s debut full-length release. According to Resident Advisor, the album is based off “the whole life experience of being a Chicano in Los Angeles that’s into dance music,” and is officially due out on May 19 via Love What You Feel, an imprint under the umbrella of Pittsburgh Track Authority’s Machine Age label group. Album previews have yet to surface, but both the record’s artwork and tracklist can be found below.

1. Analog Prayer
2. Brownout
3. UKB to LAX
4. The Farce
5. Sucio Beat #3
6. Future Flashback
7. Mama Paz
8. Ojo Por Ojo
9. Chicanismo
10. Varrio 2 Varrio