Established DJ and producer, Sasha, has partnered up with UK imprint Late Night Tales to release Scene Delete, his latest full-length landing later this year. The LP features 21 new tracks, all produced and mixed by the Welsh artist, who explores his more introspective side in the release, which also includes a collaboration with UK band Ultraista.

Describing the forthcoming release, the producer has said, “I love post-minimalist modern classical, I love to listen to something completely different that’s quite hypnotic as well.”

On how the album origins came about, he adds, “About three years ago, my collaborators David Gardner and ThermalBear and I wrote a song called “Bring On The Night.” I sent it to Ultraista, and within a few days she sent it back with this amazing vocal on, with Nigel Godrich playing keyboards. We tried to do club mixes but we just couldn’t get it right. So it sat there doing nothing. Tracks like this kept building up […] At the same time as we were logging these tracks, I was listening to the Jon Hopkins’ Late Night Tales and I thought a lot of the music we’d been working on was the same vibe. So I sent the music […] and they really liked it.”

Scene Delete will be available as a triple-pack vinyl and also in CD and digital formats. Hear upcoming track “View 2” on the player, below.


01. Channel Deq
02. View2
03. Baracus
04. Linepulse
05. Time After Time
06. Detour
07. Pontiac
08. Cassette Sessions D
09. Cassette Sessions E
10. Healer
11. Modcon
12. Scarpa Falls
13. Warewolf
14. Bring On The Nighttime feat. Ultraista
15. Corvette
16. Shelter
17. Untitled 3
18. Abacus
19. Rooms feat. John Graham
20. Broadcast
21. Vapour Trails

Scene Delete will land via Late Night Tales on April 1, 2016.