After announcing late last month that he would soon launch a series of EPs, and following that up with word of a quick North American tour, Hotflush boss Scuba has sent over the finer details of his first Phenix EP, along with a stream of closing cut “Curious Paradox.” The four-track record is described by the Berlin-based DJ/producer as having “a strong dance floor element to it all, but with a much greater emphasis on mood and atmospherics.” And though there is currently no scheduled release date, our latest taste of Phenix 1 has arrived courtesy of BBC Radio 1 host Annie Mac, who recently premiered the entrancing, drum-focused “Curious Paradox” tune before it hit the internet today. That track can be heard below, where the tracklist and artwork for Scuba’s next release can also be found.

A1 – Throb
A2 – Cyanide
B1 – Time Relentless Time
B2 – Curious Paradox