Sebastian Mullaert will launch his Circle Of Live imprint with a joint EP with longtime collaborator Eitan Reiter

Circle Of Live is a brand new, live act only event series concept and record label curated by Sebastian Mullaert to “honour the values of spontaneity and improvisation.” 

The duo previously met on the 2014 album Reflections of Nothingness, borne out of a week-long jam spent together at Mullaert’s Röstånga studio. Following the album’s release, they arranged two live shows at Ozora festival in Hungary. For the first year, the collaboration was mostly based on Mullaert’s music with Reiter adding jams on top. For the second year, Reiter felt inspired to set up a more improvised live set, enabling a more spontaneous performance. Then, unexpectedly, Mullaert lost all his gear on the flight and the live show took a completely different turn. This time, the show relied more on Reiter’s music, with Mullaert jamming on top. Eitan had prepared simple sketches to jam around, similar to the way in which Sebastian plays. One of the sketches, “Loop for Today,” later became one song on Reiter’s Give it Life album—and Reiter asked Mullaert to remix this song.

Mullaert accepted the remix invitation with the request to continue honouring improvisation and creativity, but instead of a normal remix, it became an adventure out to the Dead Sea after Mullaert’s gig at the Block Festival 2017. Reiter invited Ben Kirschenbaum to take care of the cameras and two more friends to carry gear and PA. As a result, the remix is an on the spot jam out in the desert—one take while the sun is going down.  Back in the dense Swedish woodland, Sebastian made two more remixes under his Wa Wu We moniker. 

Circle Of Live will also see an expertly curated collection of today’s leading electronic live artists traverse Europe’s nightlife venues. Each live experience will be unhindered from any formal structure, allowing both performers and audience to explore the boundaries of improvisation in all of its raw beauty. Confirmed artists so far are: Âme (Live), Aurora Halal, Dorisburg, Eitan Reiter, Johanna Knutsson, Leafar Legov, Ljudbilden & Piloten, Mathew Jonson, Neel, Sebastian Mullaert, Steevio & Suzybee, The Mole, Tobias.


01. Loop For Today (Sebastian Mullaert Live By The Dead Sea Remix)

02. Loop For Today (Wa Wu We Live In The Woods Remix 1)

03. Loop For Today (Wa Wu We Live By The Clouds Remix 2)

Eitan Reiter’s Loop for Today (Sebastian Mullaert & Wa Wu We Remixes) will land on September 14 via Circle of Live, with clips streaming below.