We haven’t heard much from Chicago duo Serengeti & Polyphonic since their album Terradactyl dropped back in 2009. Now, Anticon has announced a new EP from the leftfield hip-hoppers with six new tracks and six remixes from the Anticon camp. The new tracks on Bells & Floating World find Serengeti delivering his brand of introspective stream-of-consciousness raps over Polyphonic’s frantic, swirling productions, followed by six remixes of songs off their previous album from Why?, Jel, Bracken, Epstein Y El Conjunto, Son Lux, and Greetings from Tuskan. Bells & Floating World will be available digitally from Anticon on November 16. Check out the track “Megazoo” and full tracklist below.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src="http://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fapi.soundcloud.com%2Ftracks%2F6111956%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-dZdut&amp;secret_url=false" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="530">".

Serengeti & Polyphonic – Mega Zoo by anticon

01 Get It Later
02 Guelmim 5000
03 Schoenhut
04 Polar
05 Television
06 Mega Zoo
07 My Patriotism (WHY? Remix)
08 Patience (Jel Remix)
09 Move! (Bracken Remix)
10 La La Lala (Epstein Y El Conjunto Remix)
11 Bon Voyage (Son Lux Remix)
12 Call the Law (Greetings From Tuskan Remix)