Sam Coates (a.k.a Setaoc Mass) has lined up a two-part EP titled 53 Degrees North to mark the seventh release on his  SK_eleven label. 

53 Degrees North Part One focuses its efforts on four-to-the-floor club-centric music the label head is renowned for. All four tracks are emblazoned with his signature, disparate pairing of light and dark sound palettes glued beneath rich, atmospheric textures and hypnotism—all the while keeping its muscular club chassis gleaming beneath. 

Meanwhile, Part Two sees Coates revealing more of his experimental side. The second cut pays homage to past influences of the producer as he floats between ambient, IDM, and electro cuts with ease, all rife with emotion and passion.

The Manchester-born, Berlin-based artist last appeared on SK_eleven with last year’s Solid Void EP. More recently’s he’s released on Figure and Soma Quality Recordings. 



A1 / 1. Evidence

A2 / 2. Leave No Trace

B1 / 3. Psychofiller

B2 / 4. Never Escape


A1 / 1. Northbound

A2 / 2. Electro Forgives

A3 / 3. Ghost in a Rats Cloak

B1 / 4. The Victim

B2 / 5. Don’t Go to Bed Angry

B3 / 6. Replacing The Mask

53 Degrees North Part One lands on February 22, with Part Two following on March 8. Meanwhile, you can stream “Leave No Trace” in full via the player below.