2013 has been a particularly busy year for Swiss DJ/producer Deetron (pictured above); the man has issued a couple of EPs via longtime label home Music Man, as well as helmed a special 12″ to mark the Aus imprint’s 50th release. And we always knew this was all leading up to something bigger (i.e. a full-length record), but it’s nonetheless surprising to discover just how ambitious Deetron’s sophomore album seems to be. Called Music Over Matter, the forthcoming LP is especially heavy on guest vocalists—with the likes of Cooly G, Hercules & Love Affair, Seth Troxler, Ben Westbeech, and Fritz Kalkbrenner appearing on eight of the release’s 13 tracks—and is said to “take flight through the bounds of Deetron’s musical persona, working [with] vocals in unexpected ways through the deepest, most colorful, and penetrating moments.” And though Music Over Matter is largely an album of vocal-focused songs, fans of the producer’s instrumental work will be pleased to find five such cuts. The whole thing is set to drop on October 21 via Music Man, but before then, its tracklist and artwork can be found below.

1. Thinking feat. Ripperton & Cooly G
2. Crave feat. Hercules & Love Affair
3. Love Song feat. Seth Troxler
4. Sing (Album Version)
5. Insatiable feat. Delvis
6. Rhythm feat. Ben Westbeech
7. Come Away Further
8. Bright City Lights feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner
9. Count On Me
10. Strange Things feat. Simbad & Justin Chapman
11. Rescue feat. George Maple
12. Can’t Love You More
Bonus track: Deetron – Starblazer