Shackleton has announced the release of a new, extensive box set of unreleased material, his first new solo full-length release since 2010’s Fabric 55. The set will drop via the producer’s own Woe To The Septic Heart imprint, and features two releases—a CD titled Music for the Quiet Hour and three 12″s called The Drawbar Organ EPs. On top of all of that, there’s an additional 12″ x 12″ book of artwork by longtime collaborator Zeke Clough. This seems like a dream for a Shackleton superfan, but even the most casual observer should be excited at the prospect of new material from the celebrated British experimentalist. Today, Shackleton spoke to FACT about his upcoming box set, saying, “[This] is some new music from me. It’s generally bass heavy and percussive with an involved narrative. Some people will like it and some people won’t. I think that it is quite different to music I have released before, I suspect that other people won’t.” You can check out the release’s artwork and tracklist below.

Music For The Quiet Hour
1. Music For The Quiet Hour Part 1
2. Music For The Quiet Hour Part 2
3. Music For The Quiet Hour Part 3
4. Music For The Quiet Hour Part 4
5. Music For The Quiet Hour Part 5
The Drawbar Organ EPs
1. (for the) Love Of Weeping
2. Touched
3. Seven Present Tenses
4. Powerplant
5. Test Tubes
6. Dipping
7. Katyusha
8. Wish Your Better
9. It Is Not Easy