Guy Alexander Brewer will release his third full-length as Shifted on Hospital Productions.

Brewer’s Shifted alias was born back in 2011, following the dissolution of his drum and bass act Commix. Since, he has established the highly-regarded Avian imprint, and focused on pushing an increasingly experimental brand of techno. Aside from working as Shifted, he has also recently released as Covered in Sand and Alexander Lewis.

Brewer has today announced his third album as Shifted, Appropriation Stories, to be released via Prurient‘s Hospital Productions. It’s his first full-length since 2013’s Under a Single Banner, which dropped on Hospital sub-label Bed of Nails. According to the label, Appropriation Stories is set to be “a comprehensive statement of identity and Brewer’s finest, most mature album to-date.” Looking back to his former endeavors, Brewer has delved back into breakbeats on the LP, amid complex layers of techno, noise and experimental elements.

Appropriation Stories will be available to purchase from October 18.


01. This Passage
02. Vacive
03. Flatlands
04. Life Backwards
05. Resin & Lacquer
06. Watchers
07. For Closure
08. In Respect Of Tactics
09. Spires
10. The Faintest Trace, The Quietest Whisper