Sian Alice Group caused a storm of positive press not so long ago when their debut album, 59:59, was released via Brooklyn’s The Social Registry imprint, so now is, of course, the perfect time for these Brits to announce a companion EP.

Titled The Dusk Line and set for release on June 17, the EP consists of four tracks recorded during the 59:59 sessions and shows off a more minimal side of the band. Whereas the full-length was a sweeping chorus of heavy guitar chords, layered vocals, and crescendos galore, The Dusk Line focuses mainly on piano and vocal sounds and is, according to a press release, “an exercise in restraint” that features just two members of the group.

A remix EP is also in the works, which will see contributions from Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Brian DeGraw of Gang Gang Dance, and Atlas Sound. Look out for that one in the fall of 2008.

The Dusk Line EP Tracklisting
1. The Dusk Line
2. Days of Grace II
3. October’s Piano
4. When… (Variation)

Live Dates
04/25 Tokyo, Japan: Le Baron
04/27 Tokyo, Japan: Basement Bar
05/18 Cambridge, UK: The Junction
05/19 Sheffield, UK: Plug
05/20 London, UK: Koko
05/28 Dublin, IRE: Tripod
05/29 Belfast, IRE: Mandela Hall

Photo by Carla Brookoff.