Bristol’s Simiah & The Phantom Ensemble have announced their debut album, Connections, scheduled for February 15 release with KingUnderground

The trio comprises Simiah on MPC, Dan Somers on keys, and Craig Crofton on tenor/soprano saxophone. Across the 10-track LP, ’90s era hip-hop rhythms and samples are blanketed by soulful keys and poignant sax work. The  sound has been developed through a monthly residency at Bristol’s Gallimaufry bar where the band has improvised new material and fine-tuned ongoing compositions while welcoming special guests from the local jazz scene to sit in. 

Cover art design is by Rolling Drum Studios, and the release comes as  a limited red vinyl, edition of 100, and a standard black pressing. 


01. Intro

02. Earth Tone 

03. Movement Skit

04. Grit 

05. Skit

06. Coda

07. Flowing 

08. Spaces

09. Dragon Master

10. Jazzed Outro

Ahead of the album’s February 15 release, the trio has collaborated with Leon Nikoosimaitak for the illustrated music video, “Grit.” Check out the music video below and pre-order Connections here