Next up to sift through their record collections and compile a couple hour’s worth of tracks for Fabric are James Ford and Jas Shaw, better known as the duo Simian Mobile Disco. Though they’ve proven their live chops with last year’s Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release and numerous shows packed with screaming fans, the two are no strangers when it comes to making a DJ mix.

For FabricLive 41, the duo looked to electro, techno, disco, and even a little minimal for the tracklisting, and made sure to include names as new on the scene as Hercules and Love Affair and ones as old and familiar as Green Velvet. Bag this mix in August.

For those still obsessed with Ford and Shaw’s live setup and performance, watch them dissect their studio on Episode 29 of XLR8R TV.

Fabriclive 41 Tracklisting
01 Tomita The Firebird “Infernal Dance Of King Kastechi (Clean Version)”
02 Sisters Of Transistors “The Don”
03 Simian Mobile Disco “Simple”
04 Hercules And Love Affair “Blind (Serge Santiago Version)”
05 Smith N Hack “Space Warrior”
06 Discodeine “Joystick”
07 Shit Robot “Chasm”
08 Perc & Fractal “Up Tool”
09 Metro Area “Miura”
10 Worthy “Crack EI”
11 Moon Dog “Suite Equestria”
12 Fine Cut Bodies “Huncut Hacuka”
13 Bentobox vs Chordian “Aemono”
14 Jelo & DeadMau5 “The Reward Is Cheese”
15 Simian Mobile Disco “Sleep Deprivation (Simon Baker Remix)”
16 Popof “The Chomper (LSD Version)”
17 Raymond Scott “Cindy Electronium”
18 Paul Woolford Presents Bobby Peru “Erotic Discourse”
19 Moebius Plank Neumeier “Pitch Control”
20 Plastikman “Spastik”
21 Green Velvet “Flash”
22 The Walker Brothers “Nite Flights (Album Version)”