We’d be lying if we said we weren’t still thoroughly enamored with Simian Mobile Disco‘s XLR8R Pick’d Unpatterns LP from last year, so it’s easy to imagine our excitement when we found out today that the duo of James Ford and Jas Shaw will soon release its first offering of brand-new original material since 2012. The Tong Zi Dan EP is named after a Chinese delicacy which translates to “virgin boy eggs,” a fitting title for a record which will arrive via SMD’s own Delicacies label. Before it arrives as a two-track 12″—complete with Mike Dehnert’s remix of the title track on the b-side—on October 7 and as a four-track digital package on October 21, Tong Zi Dan‘s artwork and tracklist can be found below.

1. Tong Zi Dan
2. Tong Zi Dan (Mike Dehnert Remix)
3. Escamoles
4. Smalahove