Exactly two years and two months after the release of their debut album, Attack Decay Sustain Release, the Simian Mobile Disco boys will release their long-awaited follow-up, Temporary Pleasure, on August 18 via Wichita.

Two years of endless praise (and being called dance music’s saviors) aside, James Ford and Jas Shaw seem as down to earth as ever on the new album, preferring to eschew any fancy new trends or machinery in favor of their usual analog synthesizer-meets-drum machine fare. Guest appearances, while numerous, are made up of SMD contemporaries like Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, Super Furry Animals’ Gruff Rhys, and Yeasayer’s Chris Keating.

In what might be a growing trend, the duo has chosen to release the physical version of Temporary Pleasure exclusively through American Apparel retailers. A digital version will also be sold via the usual slew of online music retailers.

Temporary Pleasure:
01 Cream Dream Feat. Gruff Rhys
02 Audacity of Huge Feat. Chris Keating
03 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
04 Cruel Intentions Feat. Beth Ditto
05 Off the Map Feat. Jamie Lidell
06 Synthesise
07 Bad Blood Feat. Alexis Taylor
08 Turn Up the Dial Feat. Young Fathers
09 Ambulance
10 Pinball Feat. Telepathe