You know Matt Mehlan’s ever-changing project as Skeletons & The Girl Faced Boys, and from the band’s 2005 album Git. Always ready to mix things up a bit, the band has seen new members in the last year and a name change as well.

Skeletons & The Kings Of All, as they’re now known, continue tweaking their brand of organized musical chaos with their latest release Lucas, out on Shinkoyo. Pressed on grey-vinyl, the album will come in limited quantities (500 total) with special artwork and track sequencing by artist Justin Craun, and is scheduled for a release that coincides with their November 2006 tour. The CD and digital versions will be released on Ghostly in Spring 2007.

Track List

1. What They Said
2. Fake Tits
3. Hay Wh’ Hppns?
4. Don’t Worry
5. The Shit From The Dogs
6. Like It Or Not
7. Let It Out
8. Sickness
9. Push ‘Im Out

Meanwhile, the band takes their new name on the road for some live dates this fall.

11/15 New York, Cakeshop
11/16 Baltimore, The Bank
11/17 Pittsburgh, Brillobox
11/18 Columbus, Andyman’s
11/19 Champaign, Cowboy Monkey
11/20 Chicago, Empty Bottle
11/21 Madison, Cafe Montemarte
11/22 Milwaukee, Stonefly
11/14 Lansing, Temple Club