Outspoken figurehead of the new wave of grime artists Slackk has revealed details for his debut album, slated for release at the end of the summer on Local Action. The London-based producer (a.k.a. Paul Lynch) has has issued a handful of releases for labels such as Unknown To The Unknown and Numbers, and operates London’s Boxed club night where Oil Gang, Mr. Mitch, and Logos serve as residents. According to a recent interview with Resident Advisor, Slackk said he doesn’t see the album as a “big grandiose statement in the way that some albums can be, but there is a definite tone to it. Maybe a bit more space to it in comparison to some of the other stuff I’ve put out.”

Palm Tree Fire is officially due out on September 1, and LP cut “Ancient Dolphin” can be streamed below.

01. Palm Tree Fire
02. Intercept
03. Millipede
04. Bullfight
05. Crafty Tiger
06. Burnt Ends
07. Litherland
08. Wash Your Face In My Sink
09. Three Kingdoms
10. Jackal
11. T-Shirt & Knickers
12. Hope You Got A
13. Puma Walk
14. Hesitate
15. Ancient Dolphin
16. Kit & Holly