Later this month, the UK producer and dedicated purveyor of grime known as Slackk is set to return to the Local Action imprint with the new Failed Gods EP. The six-track record is said to pack “everything from ninjaman club destroyers to beatless synth pieces, with a healthy dose of weed and Twin Peaks in the mix,” as the rising tunesmith continues to spin instrumental grime in his own unique direction. Before Slackk’s EP drops on September 23, Failed Gods‘ tracklist can be found below, along with a stream of the effort’s machine-minded lead single, “Shogun Assassin.”

A1 Empty Bottles
A2 Algiers
A3 Shogun Assassin
B1 Silk Robe
B2 Room Made Vague
B3 Jackpines
B4 Locked Groove (vinyl only)