Seminal Detroit hip-hop group Slum Village is set to release its first album in five years, the partially posthumous Villa Manifesto. In its history, the trio had consisted of T3 and the late artists J. Dilla and Baatin, and now also includes MC Elzhi in its ranks. Heading up this project, T3 brought together elements of his friends’ and musical cohorts’ past recordings to make Villa Manifesto what is being called “both a reunion and a memorial album.” On his new record’s title, T3 said, “The reason why we call it Villa Manifesto is that it was a statement we want to give our people because we had been away for so long. What we’re doing, what’s going on, how we’re feeling, and where we’re at today.” Alongside Slum Village members past and present, the new album also features contributions from De La Soul, Little Brother, Colin Munroe, Young RJ, Dave West, and Hi Tek, to name a handful. Villa Manifesto hits stores July 27.