The London-based Soul Jazz label has announced details of a forthcoming compilation, Acid – Mysterons Invade The Jackin’ Zone: Chicago Acid and Experimental House 1986-1993 (artwork above), which is due for release on April 2. The two-disc (or double-vinyl, for those so inclined) package compiles digitally remastered versions of acid-house classics from its integral years in Chicago, as well as a graphic novel, a collectors postcard set, and stickers. The graphic novel, Mysterons Invade the Jackin’ Zone, is by Italian artist Paolo Parisi, who also recently released a book on John Coltrane. The compilation, which is packed with tunes from key acid-house producers of the time, such as Phuture, Mr. Fingers, Armando, and Farley “Jackmaster” Funk, coincides with a remastered version of Soul Jazz’s similarly minded collection from 2005, Acid: Can You Jack?. The tracklist for Acid – Mysterons Invade The Jackin’ Zone is below.

Disc One:
1. Acid Wash – Hallucinate
2. Risque Rhythm Team – The Jackin Zone
3. Armando – 151
4. A Blackman, A Blackman and Another Blackman (Farley Jackmaster Funk) – I Believe
5. Phuture – Slam
6. Mr. Fingers – Can You Feel It
7. JM Silk – Music is the Key (Basement Mix)
8. Pleasure Zone – I Can Understand It
9. Jack Rabbit – Rabbit Trax
10. The Children – Freedom (Factory Mix)
11. Mr. Fingers – Ecstacy

Disc Two:
1. Acid Wash – Love Track
2. Devotion – Strength of Bass
3. Virgo (Marshall Jefferson) – Go Wild Rhythm Tracks
4. Housemaster Boys – House Nation
5. Cool McCool – World Turns Around
6. Mr. Fingers – Washing Machine
7. Rocky Jones – Choice of a New Generation (Choice of the Underground)
8. Adonis – No Way Back
9. The Unknown – Abstract Expressionism
10. Mr. Fingers – The Juice
11. Bizzy B – The Night Calls