The term has been floating around XLR8R HQ for a good while now, but maybe the forthcoming Future Bass compilation will solidify the genre title across the board. On September 27, the UK’s Soul Jazz label will drop a 13-track release that investigates the wide spectrum of electronic music primarily focused on beats and bass. The compilation’s songs will be entirely new and exclusive, produced by the likes of Four Tet (pictured above), Untold, Distal, Ramadanman, Coki, and more, and the whole thing comes packaged in a limited-edition plastic casing with a set of free postcards. As the press release states, Future Bass is “an album that can only be defined as future music.” You can check out the artwork and full tracklist below.

1. Mala – Don’t Let Me Go
2. Four Tet – Nothing To See
3. Untold – Fly Girls
4. Coki – Ransom
5. Ramadanman – Bass Drums
6. Black Chow – Air
7. LD – Mastermind
8. V.I.V.E.K – Talking Shadows
9. Randomer – Puzzled
10. Ginz – Boss
11. Harry Craze – Gone
12. Distal – Grape Donut
13. Sub Version – Free To Funk