After eight years of banging out one dancefloor-shattering release after the next, Ann Arbor, MI-based imprint. Spectral Sound has prepped a second label compilation for fans.

Whether delving into acid-fried shell-shockers from Audion and James T. Cotton or the plinking micro rhythms of Jonas Kopp and Osbourne, Spectral Sound, Vol. 2—now available on iTunes, Beatport, and other digital download sites—dumps the best of the best minimal, techno, and tech-house tracks from the label’s first 50 releases onto one massive, milestone compilation.

The compilation also features a megamix from Spectral DJ Derek Plaslaiko, who splices together some of his favorite cuts from the Spectral universe into an hour-plus assault. Plaslaiko is set to hit the road in the early months of 2009.

As an added bonus, dance and electronic site Resident Advisor will join forces with Spectral Sound for an exclusive giveaway contest. The two will award one lucky winner with the first 50 vinyl releases from the Spectral catalog. Contest information is available at the RA site.

Pictured: Audion