Last month, NYC-based artist Evan Caminiti released his latest album, Toxic City Music, via his own Dust Editions imprint.

The 10-track album reignited Dust Editions, which had been dormant since Caminiti’s Coiling LP, released back in October of 2014. On Toxic City Music, Caminiti furthers his explorations of electro-acoustic music, with the album touching on “the psychic and physical toxicity of life in late capitalism.” Throughout 2015 and 2016, Caminiti recorded the sounds of NYC’s machinery and voices before working them into his studio experiments, which also found Caminiti returning to the electric guitar, alongside contributions from Jefre Cantu-Ledesma and Rafael Anton Irisarri. At once ominous and introspective, Toxic City Music is an alluring album that demands the listener’s attention.

As a follow up to the release, Caminiti has pieced together an equally deep and experimental mix that fuses electro-acoustic experiments with dub, glitch, and a whole range of interesting textures.

You can stream the mix in full below, with Toxic City Music available to purchase via the Dust Edition’s Bandcamp.


No Ufos “Seeing the Face Instead of a Mask”
Microstoria “Init Ding”
Prince Far I & the Arabs “Low Gravity”
Ectoplasm Girls “Women at a Loss”
Levantis “Stained Glass”
Jean Schwartz “Gamma Plus” ->
Black Uhuru “Apocalypse”
-> Jean Schwartz “Gamma Plus”
Equiknoxx “Someone Flagged It Up!!”
Coil “Second Son Syndrome” / Sade “Why Can’t We Live Together” / Eliane Radigue “Safari” / birds & rain in Queens NYC (field recording)
Creation Rebel “Starship Africa Section 1”
Roberto Musci “The Way of Discreet Zen”
Black Light District “Die Wöfle Kommen Zurück”