Luke Vibert is no stranger to aliases. Having multiple iconic production identities, with numerous albums to each name, makes it easy to see why Luke continues to be one of the most prolific, multi-genre producers of the last 20 years. Vibert first became known all over the world for his 1994 debut trip-hop album, Phat Lab Nightmare, under the moniker Wagon Christ, which was quickly followed up by the now classic full-length album Throbbing Pouch under the same name.

Vibert is now ready to share another full-length album on October 16 via the legendary IDM and breakcore record label, Planet Mu. The new album, titled Bizarster, will mark Vibert’s seventh full length under his own name—with his previous albums finding homes on Mo’ Wax, Warp, and Hypercolour. The new album will be available in multiple formats, including digital, CD, and a double 12″ vinyl package. You can pre-order the album over on the Planet Mu website, and you can stream the title track from the album right here on XLR8R.

Track List:

01. Knockout
02. Officer’s Club
03. Hey Go
04. Ghetto Blast Ya
05. I Can Phil It
06. Manalog
07. War
08. Bizarster
09. Power Press
10. L Tronic
11. Doozit
12. Don’t Fuck Around

Tour Dates:

Thu, 10 Sep 2015 / Bestival 2015
Sat, 19 Sep 2015 / Altern 8 – Full on Live Hysteria at Bloc (Autumn Street), London
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 / Upitup presents: Luke Vibert
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 / Luke Vibert & Alexander Robotnick / Ireland
Sat, 14 Nov 2015 / Shapes 4th Birthday with Hypercolour at The Marble Factory / Wales